AR-6 STINGER II

SURVIVAL
SURVIVAL IS A DECISION

No one is just waiting around for a life-or-death situation to occur – but every expert would advise you to prepare for just such an eventuality. Make the AR-6 Stinger II Survival part of your plan: a light, robust, and reliable crossbow that will not leave you stranded.

The Survival was inspired by the ArmaLite AR-7 Explorer, fills the same role, but is considerably more accessible. Weighing about the same as two MREs, it can fit easily in any vehicle trunk or boat, or on any pack. The Survival is the ideal companion when you only have yourself to depend on.

This hunting crossbow was developed specifically to deliver reliable performance under the most difficult of conditions. Together with the optional, razor-sharp hunting broadheads, the 55 pound limbs that are included in the basic kit offer sufficient range, power, and precision to allow even novice archers to hunt small game in an emergency situation. All tools required for assembly are integrated into the crossbow.

Include the AR-6 Stinger II Survival in your emergency kit and be ready for anything!

Capacity
1 bolt
Weight
1.06 kg
Length
67 cm
Bolt speed
0
fps
0
m/s
Kinetic energy
0
Joule
0
ft-lbs

Measured with the 90 lbs AR-6 Stinger II PRO fiberglass/carbon fiber composite limbs

DELIVERY INCLUDES

AR-6 Stinger II Survival

  • lightweight hunting crossbow "Survival"
  • 55 lbs AR-6 Stinger II limbs
  • Cocking stirrup
  • Adjustable buttstock with a commercial spec AR-15 buffer tube
  • 5 bolts with field tips
  • 2 strings
  • Stringing aid

The scope can be purchased separately in our shop.

WATCH THE AR-6 STINGER II SURVIVAL IN ACTION

Stranded with your sailboat on a desert island? Ditched your rented plane in the jungle? Broke a driveshaft in the middle of nowhere?
With our AR-6 Stinger II Survival, you will at least not have to get out on an empty stomach.
This video shows what the Survival is about: an ultra-light takedown hunting crossbow that is small enough to always have with you.
But the Survival also has plenty to offer when it’s not a matter of life or death – plinking with friends in the back yard or engaging in serious target shooting.

ACCESSORIES

Buy now

Order your AR-6 Stinger II Survival today!

How the Stinger II Survival works

COMES WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED
Tipping the scales at just over 1 kilogram, the AR-6 Stinger II Survival is light and can be broken down so that it can easily fit in a suitcase, bag, or stowage compartment. Assembly only takes a few minutes, and all the tools you need are included in the latch on the crossbow.

SCOPE, KNIFE, AND MUCH MORE
You can find practical accessories for your AR-6 Stinger II Survival in our official shop – from our scope to a companion knife that can be secured directly to the bow. That way, your crossbow is more than ready for your next adventure.

WHY CHOOSE AN AR-6 STINGER II SURVIVAL?

CONVENIENT TRANSPORT

When broken down, the AR-6 Stinger II Survival can easily fit into a pack or small case. It is light and easy to use under any conditions. No matter what emergency arises, you and your Survival will make it through!

QUICK ASSEMBLY

The Survival is a takedown crossbow. The necessary tools are integrated into the crossbow so that you can assemble it in the field.

EASY RELOADS

Simply use the foot stirrup to cock the string. No matter what limb weight you choose, cocking is easy this way.

IMPROVED PRECISION

Small game means small targets. The Survival improves your chances of securing calories by offering adjustable iron sights on the top Picatinny rail so you can zero your bow to your bolts and limb weight. And if you need even greater precision, we offer a 4x32 scope.

ENHANCED SAFETY

When hunting, a crossbow needs to be cocked and ready to fire. And you have to load the arrow into the crossbow after it has been cocked. This is why the Survival is equipped with a safety that traps the string in the latch.

TOOL-FREE STRING REPLACEMENT

If needed, you can replace the string on the AR-6 Stinger II Survival quickly and easily even in a survival situation. In fact, you don’t even need any tools to do it.

ROBUST DESIGN

Thanks to its robust but lightweight construction, water is no problem for the Survival. Its open, minimalist design makes it easy to clean off any sand or mud so that nothing can block the trigger. And even if the bow is damaged in some way, you can still use your Survival as long as you can cock the string.

LIGHT AS A FEATHER

The AR-6 Stinger II Survival is made of high-quality, ultra-light polymer. Coming in at a mere 1 kilogram fully assembled, it is a featherweight hunting crossbow.

TECHNICAL DATA

Length
668-728 mm*
Width
445 mm
Height
165 mm
Weight
1.06 kg
Material
Impact-resistant, UV-resistant polymer

* Adjustable buttstock

Support

Signup for our newsletter

Legal note

Steambow is an Austrian company operating under Austrian law. It is the buyer’s responsibility to make sure the products they order from Steambow are legal in their country and can be shipped there without any issues arising from customs and other restrictions. Steambow GmbH assumes no liability for difficulties arising from the legal situation in the buyer’s country.

AR-6 STINGER II SURVIVAL
Deine Entscheidung fürs Überleben

Niemand wartet auf eine Überlebenssituation. Jeder Experte würde dir trotzdem dazu raten, dafür zu planen. Mach deine AR-6 Stinger II Survival zum Teil deines Plans: eine leichte, robuste und zuverlässige Armbrust, die dich nicht im Stich lässt.

Die Survival ist eine Anlehnung an die ArmaLite AR-7 Explorer, erfüllt dieselbe Rolle, ist dabei aber erheblich unbürokratischer. Kaum schwerer als ein Päckchen Zucker passt sie außerdem mit Leichtigkeit in jeden Kofferraum, in jedes Boot und auf jeden Rucksack. Die Survival ist dein idealer Begleiter, wenn du dich auf dich selbst verlassen musst.

Diese Jagdarmbrust wurde speziell dafür entwickelt, sich auch unter den schwierigsten Umständen zu bewähren. Der in der Grundversion enthaltene 55-Pfund-Wurfarm bietet zusammen mit den optional erhältlichen rasiermesserscharfen Jagdspitzen genügend Reichweite, Kraft und Zielgenauigkeit, womit auch Neulingen in einer Notsituation die Kleintierjagd möglich ist. Alle für den Zusammenbau benötigten Werkzeuge sind in die Armbrust integriert.

Mit der AR-6 Stinger II Survival in deiner Überlebensausrüstung bist du auf jede Situation vorbereitet!

Kapazität
1 Pfeil
Gewicht
1,06 kg
Länge
67 cm
Pfeilgeschwindigkeit
0
fps
0
m/s
Kinetische Energie
0
Joule
0
ft-lbs

Gemessen mit dem 90 lbs Glas-/Carbonwurfarm “AR-6 Stinger II PRO”

LIEFERUMFANG

AR-6 Stinger II Survival

  • leichte Jagdarmbrust "Survival"
  • 55 lbs Wurfarm “AR-6 Stinger II"
  • Steigbügel
  • Längenverstellbare Schulterstütze mit “Commercial Spec” AR-15 Buffertube
  • 5 Übungspfeile
  • 2 Sehnen
  • Aufspannhilfe

Das Zielfernrohr ist als optionales Zubehör in unserem Shop erhältlich.

Sieh die AR-6 Stinger II Survival in Aktion

Mit der Segelyacht auf einer einsamen Insel gestrandet? Das gemietete Sportflugzeug im Dschungel versenkt? Eine Autopanne im Nirgendwo?
Zumindest kulinarisch muss es Dir, dank unserer „AR-6 Stinger II - Survival“, nicht schlecht gehen…
Mit diesem Video wollen wir Euch zeigen, worum es bei unserer Survival geht: Eine super-leichte, zerlegbare Jagdarmbrust zum immer dabeihaben.
Aber auch ohne Notlage weiß unsere „Survival“ zu überzeugen: Zum Spaß haben mit Freunden im Garten oder zum ambitionierten Sportschiessen.

ZUBEHÖR

Jetzt kaufen

Bestelle deine AR-6 Stinger II Survival noch heute!

WIE DIE STINGER II SURVIVAL FUNKTIONIERT

Alles Nötige dabei
Bei nur etwas mehr als einem Kilogramm Gewicht ist die AR-6 Stinger II Survival leicht und kann so zerlegt werden, dass sie problemlos in einen Koffer, eine Tasche oder ein Staufach passt. Der Zusammenbau dauert nur wenige Minuten, und alle benötigten Werkzeuge sind im Schloss der Armbrust enthalten.

Zielfernrohr, Messer und vieles mehr
Du findest praktisches Zubehör für deine AR-6 Stinger II Survival in unserem Shop. Angefangen mit unserem Zielfernrohr bis zu einem passenden Messer, welches direkt an der Armbrust befestigt werden kann. Dann ist deine Armbrust für dein nächstes Abenteuer bestens vorbereitet.

WARUM EINE AR-6 STINGER II SURVIVAL?

Leicht zu transportieren

Zerlegt lässt sich die AR-6 Stinger II Survival problemlos in einem Rucksack oder kleinem Koffer verstauen. Sie ist leicht zu tragen und einfach zu verwenden, egal unter welchen Bedingungen. Egal in welche Notlage du kommst, du und deine Survival werdet es schaffen!

Schneller Zusammenbau

Die Survival ist eine zerlegbare Armbrust. Um sie im Feld wieder zusammenbauen zu können, hast du das passende Werkzeug bereits als Teil der Armbrust dabei.

Bequemes Nachladen

Benutze einfach den Steigbügel, um die Sehne bequem zu spannen. Egal welchen Wurfarm du verwenden möchtest, mit dieser Methode wird jeder Spannvorgang zum Kinderspiel.

Verbesserte Zielgenauigkeit

Kleinwild bedeutet kleine Ziele. Die Survival verbessert deine Chancen auf eine ordentliche Mahlzeit, indem sie dir ein einstellbares offenes Visier auf der oberen Picatinny-Schiene bietet, damit du sicher deinen Schuss setzen kannst. Für noch größere Genauigkeit bietet wir das optionale 4x32-Zielfernrohr an.

Mehr Sicherheit

In einer Jagdsituation muss die Armbrust bereits gespannt und feuerbereit sein. Außerdem muss man den Pfeil in die gespannte Armbrust einlegen. Deine Survival verfügt aus genau diesem Grund über eine Abzugssicherung.

SEHNENWECHSEL OHNE WERKZEUG

Wenn notwendig, kann die Sehne der AR-6 Stinger II Survival sogar in Überlebenssituationen schnell und einfach ausgetauscht werden. Praktisch, dass du hierfür kein Werkzeug benötigst.

Unverwüstliches Design

Dank der robusten und trotzdem leichten Konstruktion ist Wasser für deine Survival kein Problem. Ihr offenes, minimalistisches Design macht auch die Reinigung von Sand und Schmutz einfach, sodass nichts den Abzug blockieren kann. Selbst falls sie Schaden nehmen sollte, ist deine Survival immer noch einsatzfähig, solange du die Sehne spannen kannst.

FEDERLEICHT

Die AR-6 Stinger II Survival ist aus hochwertigem, federleichtem Polymer hergestellt. Mit einem Gewicht von gerade einmal 1 Kilogramm im vollausgestatteten Zustand ist sie eine extrem leichte Jagdarmbrust.

TECHNISCHE DATEN

Länge
668-728 mm*
Breite
445 mm
Höhe
165 mm
Gewicht
1,06 kg
Material
Schlagfestes, UV-beständiges Polymer

* Längenverstellbarer Hinterschaft

Support

Rechtlicher Hinweis

Steambow ist eine Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung nach österreichischem Recht. Du als Käufer bist selbst dafür verantwortlich, sicherzustellen, dass die von uns bestellten Produkte in deinem Land gesetzlich zugelassen sind. Für Schwierigkeiten, die dir aufgrund der rechtlichen Situation in deinem Land entstehen, übernimmt die Steambow GmbH keine Haftung.