About us What matters to us

Steambow is an Austrian manufacturer of high-end archery products. Our team is constantly looking for ways to adapt and keep crossbows and bows relevant for contemporary uses such as hunting, self-defense or leisure. To do this, we use innovative ideas, modern materials and the latest manufacturing technologies.

Our journey began with the PowerUnit, a revolutionary approach to the easy, fast and, above all, effortless cocking of powerful crossbows using compressed air.

This was followed by the Stinger pistol crossbows with magazine and our FENRIS - a magazine for vertical bows. Each Steambow product extends the utility of traditional crossbows and bows. Whether it's through multi-shot capability, ready-to-go storage, or because it helps the user become proficient faster and hit without much practice.

We always strive to push the boundaries of archery through innovation, developing crossbows and bows for modern challenges and uses.

Legal note

Steambow is an Austrian company operating under Austrian law. It is the buyer’s responsibility to make sure the products they order from Steambow are legal in their country and can be shipped there without any issues arising from customs and other restrictions. Steambow GmbH assumes no liability for difficulties arising from the legal situation in the buyer’s country.

Über uns Das ist uns wichtig

Steambow ist ein österreichischer Hersteller von high-end Bogensportartikeln. Unser Team sucht ständig nach Wegen, um Armbrüste und Bögen für zeitgemäße Einsatzzwecke wie Jagd, Selbstverteidigung oder Freizeit anzupassen und relevant zu halten. Dazu verwenden wir innovative Ideen, moderne Materialien und die neuesten Fertigungstechnologien.

Unser Weg begann mit der PowerUnit, einem revolutionären Ansatz für das leichte, schnelle und vor allem mühelose Spannen von leistungsstarken Armbrüsten mithilfe von Druckluft.

Es folgten die Stinger-Pistolenarmbrüste mit Magazin und unser FENRIS – ein Magazin für vertikale Bögen. Jedes Steambow-Produkt erweitert den Nutzen von traditionellen Armbrüsten und Bögen. Sei es durch Mehrschussfähigkeit, einsatzbereite Lagerung oder weil es dem Benutzer hilft, schneller kompetent zu werden und ohne viel Übung zu treffen.

Wir streben stets danach, die Grenzen des Bogensports durch Innovation zu erweitern und Armbrüste und Bögen für moderne Herausforderungen und Einsatzgebiete zu entwickeln.

Rechtlicher Hinweis

Steambow ist eine Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung nach österreichischem Recht. Du als Käufer bist selbst dafür verantwortlich, sicherzustellen, dass die von uns bestellten Produkte in deinem Land gesetzlich zugelassen sind. Für Schwierigkeiten, die dir aufgrund der rechtlichen Situation in deinem Land entstehen, übernimmt die Steambow GmbH keine Haftung.