AR-6 STINGER II

SPECIAL EDITION
The ultimate iteration of our AR-6 Stinger II Tactical

It is not only the best looking Stinger that we have ever built, but also the most technically advanced with its key new features.

The Special Edition set is truly a sight to behold, and we are only making 350. The magazine is milled from aircraft-grade aluminum and has a durable CeraKote finish, and is laser engraved with our new Steambow coat of arms.

The mainframe is fitted with the new Tuning Trigger and slotted to accept the quick detach limb blocks. This makes the Stinger II easy to transport, and you can switch between the two included limbs (55 lb and 90 lb) in a matter of seconds.

The set also includes the first series of our new Steambow knife with a special, jet black PVD coating that will only be available with the Special Edition. The serial number on the knife is the same as the serial number on the magazine, meaning each set has matching numbers.

The Special Edition also includes plenty of accessories like our tactical flashlight, one speed loader with a quiver, and 11 broadhead bolts.

Capacity
6 bolts
Total weight
1,5 kg
Length
56 cm
Bolt speed
0
FPS
0
m/s
Kinetic energy
0
Joule
0
ft-lbs

Measured with the 90 lbs AR-6 Stinger II PRO fiberglass/carbon fiber composite limbs

Delivery includes:

AR-6 Stinger II Special Edition

  • AR-6 Stinger II mainframe, slotted for the Quick Detach Limbs
  • AR-6 Stinger II metal magazine, CeraKote finish with special laser engraving
  • K-1 knife with aluminum scales, PVD coating
  • 55 lb limb with mounting block and installed black string
  • 90 lb limb with mounting block and installed black string
  • Speed loader with quiver (filled with 5 broadhead bolts)
  • 11 broadhead bolts (5 are in the speed loader and 6 included separately)
  • Steambow flashlight (300 lumens) with belt clip
  • Panaro MAX 800 hard case with water jet cut foam insert
  • AR-6 Stinger II Special Edition owner’s manual in German and English

The laser sight can be purchased separately in our shop.

The AR-6 Stinger II „Special Edition“

This trailer will give you a first look at our Special Edition. Don’t let the good looks fool you, our Special Edition is also a robust repeating crossbow that offers maximum reliability and a high rate of fire – even under the most adverse conditions. It is ideal for use in urban areas and indoors, where rapid target acquisition and quick reactions are paramount. The Special Edition is the complete package that checks very box.

ACCESSORIES

Buy now

Order your AR-6 Stinger II Special Edition today!

Steambow-knife-k1
Knife "K1"
The K1 knife is a high quality tactical knife manufactured to our exacting specifications in Italy. The blade is made of Böhler N690 steel, a high-end knife steel with very good corrosion resistance. The scales are milled from aluminum and have the same CeraKote finish as the Special Edition magazine.
Our N690 blade offers outstanding edge retention plus good toughness and wear resistance – it keeps its edge well, doesn’t rust, but can still be sharpened easily. The included sheath (for right- or left-handed users) can be clipped to a belt or mounted on the crossbow. The scales can be swapped out easily or taken off for cleaning.

Steambow-wappen-special-edition
Coat of arms for highest quality
The new Steambow coat of arms is being unveiled with this Special Edition set. It represents well founded design, uncompromising quality, and clever details. This coat of arms will be featured on all of our premium tactical products and stands for hard use under all conditions, no matter how severe. The coat of arms consists of two crossed Roman short swords and a scorpion prepared to strike, and our founding year of 2016. This coat of arms is featured on the magazine and on the K1 knife, which have matching serial numbers.

Steambow-kimme-korn-special-edition
Rear notch and front sight
The metal Stinger II magazine has a spring-loaded cover and mechanical front and rear sights. The magazine cover pops open at the press of a lever, saves valuable seconds when reloading, and makes it considerably easier to use speed loaders – especially in combination with the side button. But the true highlight is the new sights. An adjustable fiber optic front sight and a true notch rear sight allow fast and repeatable aiming.

Steambow-transportkoffer-special-edition
Hard case
Our AR-6 Stinger II Special Edition comes in an Italian Panaro MAX 800 hard case. This is a top-tier, waterproof hard case for transporting and protecting instruments and sensitive equipment. The MAX 800 offers superb protection against the weather, water, dust, and impacts, and has an automatic pressure equalization valve. It is IP67 rated and can be submerged for up to 30 minutes without water entering the case. With its ATA 300 certification and compliance with various military specifications (DEF STAN 81-41, STANAG 4280), these hard cases are suitable for a wide range of uses such as boating, photography, diving, outdoor sports, medical equipment, military and special operations units, and the transport of aeronautics and space components.

Why choose the AR-6 Stinger II Special Edition?

HIGH RATE OF FIRE

You cock the limbs quickly and easily with a cocking lever, which makes for extremely rapid strings of fire. And thanks to the aluminum magazine on the Stinger II Special Edition, this version is easier to hold steady and is less sensitive to trigger control errors than the featherweight standard version.

RAPID RELOADING

The magazine cover pops open at the press of a lever, and can be filled very quickly using a speed loader. And the side button also makes it easier to use speed loaders. The magazine can be used with broadhead bolts, bodkin bolts, and our practice bolts with field points.

FAST AIMING

The new sights with a rear notch and adjustable fiber optic front sight make aiming with the Stinger even easier and more repeatable. Combined with the AR-15/M4 buttstock, the crossbow is steady when aiming, which makes for a level of precision never before seen from a compact crossbow. The installed Tuning Trigger provides a light and predictable trigger pull.

ENHANCED SAFETY

With the AR-6 Stinger II Tactical, there is no need to walk around with a cocked crossbow as would be necessary with a conventional platform – you can make it ready to fire in an instant. You no longer put your hand in danger by loading an arrow in front of a cocked string. This makes the AR-6 Stinger II considerably safer than most conventional crossbows.

QUICK TAKEDOWN

The AR-6 Stinger II Special Edition is equipped with our new Quick Detach Limbs. This allows the crossbow to fit into most packs or bags, but also to be made ready for use in just a few seconds without tools. A thumbscrew allows the magazine to be flipped up so the bow can be easily cleaned and maintained.

READY FOR ANYTHING

The AR-6 Stinger II Special Edition is a comprehensive package that covers all the bases. The crossbow comes with plenty of accessories, and the tactical flashlight (installation on the crossbow is not legal in all countries and requires an additional mount) can be used to reliably identify targets in the dark. The included K1 knife is an excellent tactical knife but can also be used as a utility or hunting knife.

RELIABLE AND ROBUST

Our AR-6 Stinger II Special Edition is extremely robust and practically indestructible thanks to the impact-resistant and durable polymer material. The aircraft-grade aluminum magazine is also extremely tough and designed to offer maximum reliability and a long service life.

LIGHT AS A FEATHER

The AR-6 Stinger II Special Edition is made of high-quality, ultra-light polymer and high-alloy aluminum. Weighing in at just 1.5 kg fully equipped, it is one of the lightest tactical crossbows.

TECHNICAL DATA

Length
556 – 632 mm*
Width
445 mm
Height
219 mm
Weight
1,53 kg
Material
Impact-resistant, UV-resistant polymer, 7075 aluminum

* Adjustable buttstock

Support

Signup for our newsletter

Legal note

Steambow is an Austrian company operating under Austrian law. It is the buyer’s responsibility to make sure the products they order from Steambow are legal in their country and can be shipped there without any issues arising from customs and other restrictions. Steambow GmbH assumes no liability for difficulties arising from the legal situation in the buyer’s country.

AR-6 STINGER II

SPECIAL EDITION
Die ultimative Version unserer AR-6 Stinger II

Nicht nur optisch wirklich ein Schmuckstück, sondern dank zusätzlicher Features auch technisch die beste Stinger, die wir je gebaut haben.

Die auf 350 Stück streng limitierte „Special Edition“ wird als Set verkauft und besonders edel ausgestattet. Das Magazin aus Flugzeugaluminium wird mit einer speziellen CeraKote-Keramikbeschichtung überzogen und mit unserem neuen Wappen lasergraviert.

Der Grundkörper ist mit dem neuen Tuningtrigger ausgestattet und für den schnellen Wechsel der Wurfarme vorbereitet. Damit wird die Stinger II leicht zu transportieren und die beiden mitgelieferten Wurfarme (55 lbs sowie 90 lbs) lassen sich innerhalb weniger Sekunden wechseln.

Im Set befindet sich überdies die Erstserie unseres neuen Steambow-Messers mit einer speziellen, auf die Special Edition beschränkten, tiefschwarzen PVD-Beschichtung. Die Seriennummer des Messers stimmt mit der Seriennummer des Magazins überein – „Nummerngleichheit“ sozusagen.

Abgerundet wird die Sonderedition durch mannigfaltiges Zubehör wie unsere taktische Taschenlampe, einen Speedloader samt Köcher und 11 Jagdpfeile.

Kapazität
6 Pfeile
Gesamtgewicht
1,5 kg
Länge
56 cm
Pfeilgeschwindigkeit
0
FPS
0
m/s
Kinetische Energie
0
Joule
0
ft-lbs

Gemessen mit dem 90 lbs Glas-/Carbonwurfarm “AR-6 Stinger II PRO”

Lieferumfang

AR-6 Stinger II Special Edition

  • AR-6 Stinger II Grundkörper, vorbereitet für Schnellwechselwurfarme und inkl. Tuning Abzug
  • AR-6 Stinger II Metallmagazin, CeraKote beschichtet mit spezieller Lasergravur
  • Messer K-1 mit Aluminium-Griffschalen, PVD-Beschichtung
  • Wurfarm 55 lbs mit Montageblock und montierter schwarzer Sehne
  • Wurfarm 90 lbs mit Montageblock und montierter schwarzer Sehne
  • Schnelllader mit Köcher (bereits mit 5 Jagdpfeilen bestückt)
  • 11 Jagdpfeile (5 befinden sich im Schnelllader und 6 Stück sind separat)
  • Steambow Lampe (300 Lumen) inkl. Gürtelclip
  • Waffenkoffer „Panaro Max 800“ mit wasserstrahlgeschnittener Schaumstoffausstattung
  • Gebrauchsanweisung AR-6 Stinger II „Special Edition“ in Deutsch und Englisch

Das Laservisier ist als optionales Zubehör in unserem Shop erhältlich.

Die AR-6 Stinger II „Special Edition“

In diesem kurzen Trailer wollen wir dir unsere „Special Edition“ präsentieren. Lass dich von der edlen Optik nicht in die Irre führen: Auch unsere „Special Edition“ ist eine knallharte Repetierarmbrust, die für maximale Zuverlässigkeit, schnelle Schussfolgen und härteste Einsätze optimiert ist. Perfekt geeignet für die Anwendung im urbanen Umfeld und in Innenräumen, wo es auf schnelle Zielerfassung und rasche Reaktion ankommt. Mit der „Special Edition“ hast du ein Komplettpaket, das keine Wünsche offen lässt.

ZUBEHÖR

Zum Shop

Bestelle deine AR-6 Stinger II Special Edition noch heute!

Steambow-knife-k1
Messer „K1“
Unser Messer „K1“ ist ein hochwertiges, taktisches Einsatzmesser und wird nach unseren Vorgaben in Italien gefertigt. Die Klinge ist aus Böhler Stahl N690, einem high-end Messerstahl mit sehr guter Korrosionsbeständigkeit. Die Griffschalen sind aus Aluminium gefräst und mit der gleichen CeraKote-Beschichtung wie das Magazin der „Special Edition“ versehen.
Unser Messer aus N690 Stahl bietet eine hervorragende Schnitthaltigkeit, gute Zähigkeit und Verschleißfestigkeit – es hält die Schärfe gut, rostet nicht und lässt sich dennoch gut nachschärfen. Die mitgelieferte Messerscheide (für Links- und Rechtshänder geeignet) lässt sich sowohl am Gürtel tragen als auch an der Armbrust montieren. Die Griffschalen können leicht ausgetauscht bzw. zur Reinigung zerlegt werden.

Steambow-wappen-special-edition
Wappen für höchste Qualität
Das neue Steambow Wappen wird erstmals bei dieser „Special Edition“ verwendet. Es steht für Ernsthaftigkeit im Design, kompromisslose Qualität und ausgeklügelte Details. Dieses Wappen wird all unsere taktischen Premium-Produkte zieren und steht für harten Einsatz unter allen Bedingungen und Widrigkeiten. Auf dem Wappen sind zwei gekreuzte römische Kurzschwerter und ein angriffsbereiter Skorpion abgebildet sowie unser Gründungsjahr 2016. Das Wappen befindet sich sowohl am Magazin als auch auf dem Messer K1 mit jeweils übereinstimmender Seriennummer.

Steambow-kimme-korn-special-edition
Kimme und Korn
Das Stinger II Metallmagazin verfügt über einen federgelagerten Deckel und ein mechanisches Visier mit Kimme und Korn. Der auf Knopfdruck aufspringende Magazindeckel spart wertvolle Sekunden beim Nachladen und macht - insbesondere in Kombination mit dem seitlichen Knopf - auch den Einsatz der Speedloader wesentlich einfacher. Das eigentliche Highlight dürfte aber das neue Visier sein: Ein einstellbares Leuchtkorn sowie eine richtige Kimme machen die Zielerfassung einfach und wiederholgenau.

Steambow-transportkoffer-special-edition
Transportkoffer
Unsere AR-6 Stinger II „Special Edition“ wird in einem italienischen Panaro MAX 800 Koffer ausgeliefert. Dies ist ein professioneller, wasserdichter Koffer zum Transport und Schutz von Instrumenten und empfindlichen Geräten. Der MAX 800 bietet einen hervorragenden Schutz vor Witterungseinflüssen, Wasser, Staub und Stößen und hat ein automatisches Druckausgleichsventil. Er ist IP67 zertifiziert und kann damit bis zu 30 Minuten untergetaucht werden, ohne dass Wasser eindringt. Aufgrund ATA300 und diversen Militärzertifizierungen (DEF STAN 81-41, STANAG 4280) eignen sich diese Koffer für eine breite Palette von Anwendungen wie z.B. Marine, Fotografie, Tauchen, Outdoor-Sport, Medizintechnik, Militär, Spezialeinheiten und für den Transport von Luft- und Raumfahrtteilen.

Warum eine AR-6 Stinger II „Special Edition“?

HOHE SCHUSSFOLGE

Die Wurfarme werden über einen Schnellspannhebel blitzschnell und einfach gespannt. Damit sind extrem schnelle Schussfolgen möglich. Durch das aus Aluminium gefertigte Magazin liegt die Stinger II „Special Edition“ überdies besonders ruhig im Schuss und verzeiht Abzugsfehler eher als die superleichte Standardversion.

RASCHES NACHLADEN

Der Magazindeckel springt auf Knopfdruck auf und ist mit Schnellladern sehr rasch wieder befüllt. Durch den seitlichen Knopf lassen sich die Schnelllader überdies noch einfacher einsetzen. Das Magazin ist für die Verwendung von Jagdpfeilen, Bodkinpfeilen sowie unseren Übungspfeilen geeignet.

SCHNELLE ZIELERFASSUNG

Das neue Visier mit Kimme und einstellbarem Leuchtkorn macht das Zielen mit der Stinger noch einfacher und wiederholgenauer. In Kombination mit dem AR-15/M4 Hinterschaft liegt die Armbrust ruhig in der Hand und erlaubt eine mit Kompaktarmbrüsten nie dagewesene Präzision. Der bereits verbaute Tuningtrigger macht den Abzug leichtgängig und angenehm.

MEHR SICHERHEIT

Mit einer gespannten Armbrust umher zu laufen, wie sonst üblich, ist bei der AR-6 Stinger II Tactical unnötig: mit einem Handgriff ist sie feuerbereit. Der unsichere Vorgang, mit der Hand in die gespannte Armbrust zu greifen, entfällt. Damit ist die AR-6 Stinger II deutlich sicherer als die meisten herkömmlichen Armbrüste.

SCHNELLE ZERLEGBARKEIT

Die AR-6 Stinger II „Special Edition“ ist mit unseren neuen Schnellwechsel-Wurfarmen ausgestattet. Damit passt die Armbrust in die meisten Rucksäcke oder Taschen und ist dennoch ohne Werkzeug in wenigen Sekunden einsatzbereit. Durch eine Rändelschraube lässt sich das Magazin hochschwenken und damit leicht reinigen und pflegen.

FÜR ALLE FÄLLE GERÜSTET

Die AR-6 Stinger II „Special Edition“ ist ein umfangreiches Komplettpaket. Die Armbrust ist gut mit Zubehör ausgestattet und durch die taktische Lampe (Die Montage an der Armbrust ist nicht in allen Ländern zulässig und benötigt eine zusätzliche Montagevorrichtung) lassen sich Ziele auch bei Dunkelheit gut identifizieren. Das mitgelieferte Messer „K1“ ist ein hervorragendes taktisches Einsatzmesser, das aber auch zum Arbeiten oder als Jagdmesser gut einsetzbar ist.

VERLÄSSLICH & ROBUST

Unsere AR-6 Stinger II „Special Edition“ ist äußerst robust und durch den schlagfesten und zähen Kunststoff fast unzerstörbar. Auch das aus Flugzeugaluminium gefertigte Magazin ist extrem beständig und auf maximale Zuverlässigkeit und Langlebigkeit ausgelegt.

FEDERLEICHT

Die AR-6 Stinger II „Special Edition“ ist aus hochwertigem, federleichtem Polymer sowie aus hochlegiertem Aluminium hergestellt. Mit einem Gewicht von nur 1,5 kg in vollausgestattetem Zustand ist dies eine der leichtesten taktischen Armbrüste.

TECHNISCHE DATEN

Länge
556 – 632 mm*
Breite
445 mm
Höhe
219 mm
Gewicht
1,53 kg
Material
Schlagfestes, UV-beständiges Polymer, 7075 Aluminium

* Längenverstellbarer Hinterschaft

Support

Abonniere unseren Newsletter

Rechtlicher Hinweis

Steambow ist eine Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung nach österreichischem Recht. Du als Käufer bist selbst dafür verantwortlich, sicherzustellen, dass die von uns bestellten Produkte in deinem Land gesetzlich zugelassen sind. Für Schwierigkeiten, die dir aufgrund der rechtlichen Situation in deinem Land entstehen, übernimmt die Steambow GmbH keine Haftung.